Distinguished Guest Lecturers &
Tutorial Instructors
Tutorial & Scientific Program
Venue & Accommodation
Abstract Submission &
Information for Presenters
Information for Visitors
Workshop History
Contact Us
Abstract Submission
15 July 2012
19 Sept 2012
Hotel Reservation
28 Sept 2012
Distinguished Guest Lecturers
Prof. Mark Ellisman
National Center for Microscopy and Imaging Research
University of California, San Diego
Title: Recent Advances in Biological Microscopy
Web: http://ncmir.ucsd.edu/about/personnel/mellisman.shtm
Prof. Max. Haider
2011 Wolf Prize, Physics
Title: Atomic Resolution of Transmission Electron Microscopy by Means of Aberration Correction
Web: http://www.ceos-gmbh.de/MaxHaider.html
Prof. Fumihiro Matsukura
WPI Advanced Institute for Materials Research
Tohoku University
Title: Recent Progress in Spintronics Materials
Web: http://www.ohno.riec.tohoku.ac.jp/english/index-.htm
Prof. Jian Shen
Department of Physics
Fudan University
Title: Magnetic Nanodots Induced Novel Magnetic Phenomena
Web: http://www.physics.fudan.edu.cn/tps/people/jianshen/Home_en.html
Prof. Brad Siwick
Department of Physics
McGill University
Title: Lights, action, camera: Making movies of molecules and materials with ultrafast electron diffraction and microscopy
Web: http://www.physics.mcgill.ca/~siwick/
Prof. Ching Tang
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Rochester
2011 Wolf Prize, Chemistry
Title: Organic Light Emitting Diode for Display Applications
Web:   http://www.chem.rochester.edu/faculty/faculty.php?name=tang
Tutorial Instructors
Prof. Rudolf Tromp
IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
Title: How to get the most out of your microscope: understanding the cathode objective lens
Dr. Andrea Locatelli
Elettra Synchrotron Laboratory
Title: Basic concepts in synchrotron radiation PEEM imaging and spectroscopy
Prof. Ernst Bauer
Arizona State University
Title: Magnetic imaging with cathode lens electron microscopies